Home > Academics > BASET

Business, Applied Science, Economic, & Technology (BASET)

Information

The Associate of Arts degree is for students who wish to transfer to a four year program of study at a college or university. A minimum of sixty-four credit hours may be earned in an acdemic program of study designed to meet general education and program requirements in Business Administration. This program provides a solid foundation for the transfer student pursuing a bachelor's degree in business administration or business education.

The Associate of Applied Science degree prepares students for employment following graduation. They offer practical introductions to the field of work; additionally students may transfer to the University of Arizona campuses for the Bachelor of Applied Science degree. A minimum of sixty-four academic credits must be earned in specified coursework. Associate of Applied Science degrees are awarded in these programs of study: Business Management and Office Administration.

In Computer Information Systems (CIS), students learn to develop and maintain systems that produce information for organizational planning. The coursework prepares students for admission to undergraduate programs in Computer Information Systems at a four year university and for a career in Computer Information Systems.

Hours of advising:
                                         TBA


Programs

 Business - Tribal Management and Economic Development (B.A)
• Business Administration (B.A.)
• Business Management (A.A.S.)
• Computer Information Systems (A.A.)
• Office Administration (A.A.S.)

Meet The Instructors

Tsaile

Charles Coffey, Faculty
M.B.A., National University
928.724.6712
ccoffey@dinecollege.edu

Medhat, Farooque, Faculty
M.A., University of Dacca
928.724.6714
mfarooque@dinecollege.edu

James E. Denney, Faculty
M.B.A., University of Guam
928.724.6709
jdenney@dinecollege.edu

Shiprock

Juanita Fraley, Faculty
M.B.A., Gonzaga University
505.368.3670
jmfraley@dinecollege.edu

King Mike, Jr., Faculty
M.B.A., University of Southern California
505.368.3673
kmike@dinecollege.edu

Division Chair & Contact

Faculty Chair

Gloria Price, Faculty
M.V.E., Northern Arizona University
ggprice@dinecollege.edu

Contact

Alii Kinlahcheeny, Administrative Assistant
505.368.3672
akinlahcheeny@dinecollege.edu

Room 230
Shiprock South
Shiprock Campus

Email:
baset@dinecollege.edu

Call:
505.368.3672

Fax:
505.368.3669

Mail to:
Diné College: BASET
PO Box 580
1228 Yucca Street
Shiprock, NM 87420