Home > Academics > Mathematics

The Division of Mathematics, Physics, and Technology

Yá’át’ééh

Mission

Diné College’s Associate of Science Degree in Mathematics is designed to provide students with the opportunity to acquire skills and knowledge that include the ability to apply mathematical principles competently, think critically and creatively, understand abstract concepts, and use technology to ensure the well-being of the Diné People.

Meet The Instructors

Tsaile

Cheng Wang, Faculty
Ph.D., Arizona State University
(928) 724-6724
cwang@dinecollege.edu

John Murray, Faculty
PhD, Clemson University, Engineering
(928) 724-6707
jmurray@dinecollege.edu

Juanita Francis, Faculty
Doctoral Candidate
The University of Arizona
(928) 724-6720
jfrancis@dinecollege.edu

Oleksandr Makeyev, Faculty
PH.D., Clarkson University
(928) 724-6960
omakeyev@dinecollege.edu

Tammy Tom, Faculty
M.A., University of Phoenix
(928) 724-6820
tatom@dinecollege.edu

Willis Tsosie, Faculty
M.S. Montana State University
(928) 724-6965
wtsosie@dinecollege.edu

Shiprock

Dennis Price, Faculty
B.S., University of Arizona
(505) 368-3535
dprice@dinecollege.edu

Valiollah Manavi, Faculty
M.S., Southern Illinois University
(505) 368-3537
vmanavi@dinecollege.edu

Division Chair & Contact

Faculty Chair

Henry Fowler, Chair and Faculty
Ed.D, Fielding Graduate University
(928) 724-6822
hhfowler@dinecollege.edu

Contact

Victoria Morris, Administrative Assistant
(928) 724-6707
vmorris@dinecollege.edu

Room 116
Gorman Classroom Building (GCB)
Tsaile Campus

Call:
(928) 724-6707

Mail to:
Diné College Mathematics
1 Circle Dr.
Tsaile, AZ 86556