Home > Academics > Mathematics

Mathematics

Information

Students in Mathematics will complete the foundations in pure mathematics and selected topics in physical sciences or economics. They will be prepared to pursue employment or further studies in fields such as mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, or engineering.

Physics will complete the foundations in physics as preparation for further studies in physics at a four-year institution.

The Computer Science Program is designed to prepare students for transfer into a four year computer degree program, for a job in the computer field, or for using computers in another field, such as teach or science.


Meet The Instructors

Tsaile

Oleksandr Makeyev,, Faculty
PH.D., Clarkson University
(928) 724-6960
omakeyev@dinecollege.edu

Tammy Tom, Faculty
M.A., University of Phoenix
(928) 724-6820
tatom@dinecollege.edu

Willis Tsosie, Faculty
M.S. Montana State University
(928) 724-6965
wtsosie@dinecollege.edu

Shiprock

Valiollah Manavi, Faculty
M.S., Southern Illinois University
(505) 368-3537
vmanavi@dinecollege.edu

Dennis Price, Faculty
B.S., University of Arizona
(505) 368-3535
dprice@dinecollege.edu

Division Chair & Contact

Faculty Chair

Cheng Wang, Faculty
Ph.D., Arizona State University
(928) 724-6724
cwang@dinecollege.edu

Contact

Victoria Morris, Administrative Assistant
vmorris@dinecollege.edu

Room 116
Gorman Classroom Building (GCB)
Tsaile Campus

Call:
(928) 724-6707

Mail to:
Diné College Mathematics
1 Circle Dr.
Tsaile, AZ 86556