Center for Diné Teacher Education

Advising

B.A. in Elementary Education

If your last name begins with ... your advisor is:

A - B ................. Jeannie Lewis
NHC 604D. 928.724.6704
jmlewis@dinecollege.edu
C - G .................. Blachorse Mitchell
NHC 601C. 928.724.6817
bmitchell@dinecollege.edu
H - L .................... Herman Cody
NHC 601C. 928.724.6703
hcody@dinecollege.edu
M - Q .................. Charlton Long
NHC 601D. 928.724.6818
charltonlong@dinecollege.edu
R-Z ..................... Thomas Benally
NHC 601D. 928.724.6818
tbenally@dinecollege.edu

A.A. in Early Childhood Education

Advisors

If your last name begins with ... your advisor is:

A - M ................. Amelia Black
928.724.6701
aiblack@dinecollege.edu
N - Z .................. Barsine Benally
928.724.6816
barbenally@dinecollege.edu

Recommended Sequence of ECE Courses

ECE Courses

Course # Course Title Cr hrs
ECE-111 Introduction to Early Childhood Education 3
ECE-116 Language and Cognitive Development 3
ECE-108 Field Experience 2
ECE-220 Creative Arts for Young Children 3
ECE-225 Child Growth and Development 3
ECE-235 K'e Adaa' Akohwiindzin, Social Development and Community 3
ECE-245 Wellness and Special Needs for Young Children 4
ECE-110 Field Experience II 2

Degree Checklists

B.A. in Elementary Education

A.A. in Education/Elementary Education

A.A. in Early Childhood Education

Chair and Contact

Contact Information

Center for Diné Teacher Education
6th Floor, Ned Hatathli Center (NHC)
Tsaile Campus

Mail
PO Box C-15
Tsaile, AZ 86556

Fax
928.724.6835

Chair

Geraldine Garrity, Ed. D.
Fielding Graduate University
(928) 724-6814
ggarrity@dinecollege.edu