Adult Basic Education

General Information

Who We Are

The Adult Education Program provides instruction to students, who want to either improve their English literacy skills, improve their basic academic skills (in reading, writing, or mathematics), or earn a High School diploma.

Dine College and the Navajo Department of Workforce Development (NDWD) have collaborated to provide services to students who need a high school diploma and who are eligible under NDWD.

Sites and Hours Of Operation

Tsaile, Crownpoint, Tuba City, Window Rock

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Friday
Class Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday

Shiprock Branch

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday
Class Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Monday through Thursday
Friday

Important Notice

If you have a documented disability and need testing accommodations, please notify the examiner prior to testing. Approval for accommodations may take one to two months before you can take the GED test.

** The 2002 GED Test Series will expire on December 31, 2013. Students who do not complete all parts of the 2002 Official GED Test will have their scores voided and will have to take all five after January 1, 2014.

 

Director & Contact

Director

Thomas Bennett, Director
505.368.3565
tbennett@dinecollege.edu

Tsaile Campus

Jacqueline Ibarra, Coordinator
928.724.6729
jibarra@dinecollege.edu

Shiprock Branch

Norman Phillips, Instructor
505.368.3563
nlphillips@dinecollege.edu

Alice Wagner, Instructor
505.368.3563
awagner@dinecollege.edu

Jervis Garfield, Instructor
505.368.3563
jgarfield@dinecollege.edu

Carletta Lee, Data Manager
505.368.3563

Crownpoint Center

Herman Spencer, Coordinator
505.786.7220
hspencer@dinecollege.edu

Tuba City Center

Jessie Billy, Coordinator
928.283.7521
jebilly@dinecollege.edu

Window Rock

Terry Yazzie, Coordinator
928.871.7604
tjyazzie@dinecollege.edu