Meet our Faculty

Paul Willeto

Paul Willeto, Dean, Professor of Art

Ed.D., University of New Mexico

928-724-6962
pwilleto@dinecollege.edu

Karla Britton

Karla Britton, Professor

Ph.D., Harvard, History of Architecture
M.A., Columbia University, Composition. Literature
B.A., University of Colorado, History

928-724-6958
kmbritton@dinecollege.edu

Debra Robinson, Instructor

M.S., Ohio University, Journalism
M.A., Ohio University, Applied Linguistics/TESOL
B.F.A., Ohio University, Theater

928-724-6713
drobinson@dinecollege.edu

Nonabah Sam

Nonabah Sam, Adjunct Faculty

University of New Mexico
928-724-6981
nsam@dinecollege.edu

Matthew Skeet

Matthew Jake Skeet, Assistant Professor

M.F.A., Institute of American Indian Arts, Creative Writing
B.A., University of New Mexico, English & Native American Studies

928-724-6965
mskeets@dinecollege.edu

Don Whitesinger

Don Whitesinger, Associate Professor

M.A.T., Rhode Island School of Design
B.A., Arizona State University, Studio Arts
A.A., Institute of American Indian Arts, 2/D Art

928-724-6963
dwhitesinger@dinecollege.edu

Irvin Morris

Irvin Morris, Instructor

A.B.D., State University of New York-Buffalo, American Studies/Native American Studies
M.F.A., Cornell University, Creative Writing/Fiction
B.A., University of California-Santa Cruz, Literature/Creative Writing
A.F.A., Institute of American Indian Arts, Creative Writing

928.724.6964
imorris@dinecollege.edu

Robert Barraclough, Instructor

Ed.D., West Virginia University, Educational Psychology: Communication in Instruction
M.A., Brigham Young University, Communication
B.A., Boise State University, Communication

928-724-6966
rbarraclough@dinecollege.edu

R. Matthew Bollinger, Assistant Professor

M.F.A., San Francisco Art Institute, Master of Architecture, University of New Mexico
B.A., Fine Arts, University of New Mexico

928-724-6961
mbollinger@dinecollege.edu

Emily Green, Instructor

M.A., Old Dominquez University, English
B.A., Old Dominquez University, English

928-724-6706
egreen@dinecollege.edu

Velma Hale, Instructor

M.A., Northern Arizona University, Bilingual-Multicultural Education
B.S., Northern Arizona University, Secondary Education

928-724-6617
vhale@dinecollege.edu

Alysa Landry, Instructor

Ph.D., Gratz College, Holocaust and Genocide
M.F.A., Chatham University, Creative Writing
M.A., Emerson College, Journalism
B.A., Brigham Young University, Journalism

928-724-6968
alandry@dinecollege.edu

Orlando White, Instructor

M.F.A., Brown University, Literary Arts
B.F.A., Institute of American Indian Arts, Creating Writing
A.S., College of Eastern Utah, Liberal Arts

928.724.6615
owhite@dinecollege.edu

Shiprock Campus

Andrew Heasong Kwon

Haesong Kwon, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, English
M.F.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst, English
B.A., Clark University, History

(505)-368-3661
akwon@dinecollege.edu

Anna Walters, Instructor

M.F.A., Goddard College, Creative Writing
B.A., Goddard College, Writing

505-368-6336
awalters@dinecollege.edu

Tuba City Campus

Janel Hinrichsen, Professor

Ph.D., University of Kansas, Education
M.A., University of Kansas, Education
B.A., University of Kansas, English

928-283-5113 x7522 jhinrichsen@dinecollege.edu

Jesse T. Maloney, Assistant Professor

M.F.A., Lindenwood University, Writing
B.A., Northern Arizona University

505-368-3661
jtmaloney@dinecollege.edu