Meet our Faculty

Michael Lerma, Dean, Associate Professor

B.A., University of Californa, Los Angelas – History
M.A., University of Arizona – Political Science
Ph.D., University of Arizona – American Indian Studies

(928) 724-6975
mlerma@dinecollege.edu

Christine Ami

Dr. Christine M. Ami, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of California, Davis – Native American Studies
M.A., University of Maryland, College Park – Latin American Literature
B.A., Rowan University – Spanish, Secondary Language, K-12 Education

Grant Manger
Navajo Cultural Arts Program
www.navajoculturalartsprogram.org

(928) 724-6616
cmami@dinecollege.edu

Bruce Bradway

Dr. Bruce M. Bradway, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Walden University – Academic Psychology
M.A., University of Northern Colorado – Psychology, Guidance, and Counseling
M.S., Troy University – International Relations
B.A., Wabash College – English
A.A.S., Community College of the Air Force – Medical Laboratory Technology

(928) 724 – 6620
bbradway@dinecollege.edu

Miranda Haskie

Miranda Haskie, Professor

E.d. E., Fielding Graduate University – Educational Leadership & Change
M.A., New Mexico State University – Sociology
B.A., Fort Lewis College, Bicultural Studies B.A., University of New Mexico, Sociology
A.A., Diné College, Navajo Language

(928) 724-6715
mhaskie@dinecollege.edu

Brian King

Dr. Brian King, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of New Mexico, Albuquerque – Histroy – U.S./U.S. West and Frontiers and Borderlands
M.A., New Mexico State University, Las Cruces – History – U.S. West
B.A., University of Texas, Austin – History – Native American

(928) 283-5113 or ext 7524
bsking@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Gregory I. Redhouse, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Arizona, American Indian Studies
M.A., University of Arizona, American Indian Studies
M.A., University of Arizona, Higher Education
B.A., University of Arizona, Political Science

(928) 724-6929
gredhouse@dinecollege.edu

Patrick Blackwater

Patrick Blackwater, Assistant Professor

M.G.M., Arizona State University, Global Management
M.S., Grand Canyon University, Leadership
B.A., Grand Canyon University, Business Management

(928) 724-6967
pblackwater@dinecollege.edu

James E. Denney, Instructor

M.B.A. University of Guam, Business Administration
B.B.A. University of Guam, Finance and Economics

(928) 724-6709
jdenney@dinecollege.edu

Marilyn Begay

Dr. Marilyn Begay, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., New Mexico State University, Philosophy
M.S., University of New Mexico, Counseling
B.S., University of New Mexico, American Studies

(505) 728-9455
marigbegay@dinecollege.edu

Jeremiah W. Barber, Instructor

M.A., Argosy University, Forensic Psychology
B.A., University of New Mexico, Psychology

(928) 724-6622
jwbarber@dinecollege.edu

Marius Begay

Marius Begay, Instructor

M.A., Northern Arizona University, History
B.A., Northern Arizona University, History

(928 ) 724-6626
mariusbegay@dinecollege.edu

Manasseh C. Begay, Instructor

M.S.W., New Mexico Highlands University, Social Work
B.L.A., University of New Mexico, Liberal Arts
MSW, New Mexico Highlands University

(505) 368-3664
mancbegay@dinecollege.edu

Juanita Fraley

Juanita Fraley, Associate Professor

M.B.A., Gonzaga University, Business Administration
B.A., University of Northern Colorado, Business Teacher Education
B.S. University of Northern Colorado, Office Administration

(505) 368-3670
jmfraley@dinecollege.edu

Suzanne Russ

Dr. Suzanne Russ, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Minnesota
M.S., University of Wisconsin
B.A., University of Wisconsin

(701) 260-7286
slruss@dinecollege.edu

Gloria G. Price, Instructor

M.V.E., Northern Arizona University, Vocational Education
B.S., Northern Arizona University, Vocational Education
B.A., Northern Arizona University, Business Administration

(505) 368-3671
ggprice@dinecollege.edu

Rosalind Smith, Assistant Professor

MAcc, University of Phoenix, Accountancy
B.S., Southern Utah University, Accountancy
A.S., College of Eastern Utah, Business Administration

(928) 724-6712
rsmith@dinecollege.edu

Milton Bluehouse, Jr.

(505) 368-3673
mbluehouse@dinecollege.edu

Dine College Facebook Dine College YouTube Dine College Twitter Dine College Instagram