Advising

Advising

B.A. in Elementary Education

If your last name begins with … your advisor is:

A – B Jeannie Lewis
NHC 604D. 928.724.6704
jmlewis@dinecollege.edu
C – G Blackhorse Mitchell
NHC 601C. 928.724.6817
bmitchell@dinecollege.edu
H – N Herman Cody
NHC 601C. 928.724.6703
hcody@dinecollege.edu
O – Z Thomas Benally
NHC 601D. 928.724.6818
tbenally@dinecollege.edu

A.A. in Early Childhood Education

Advisors

If your last name begins with … your advisor is:

A – Z Amelia Black
928.724.6701
aiblack@dinecollege.edu
A – Z Barsine Benally
928.724.6816
barbenally@dinecollege.edu

Recommended Sequence of ECE Courses

ECE Courses

Course # Course Title Cr hrs
ECE-111 Introduction to Early Childhood Education 3
ECE-116 Language and Cognitive Development 3
ECE-220 Creative Arts for Young Children 3
ECE-108 Field Experience 4
ECE-225 Child Growth and Development 3
ECE-235 K’e Adaa’ Akohwiindzin, Social Development and Community 3
ECE-245 Wellness and Special Needs for Young Children 4
ECE-110 Field Experience II 4

Degree Checklists

Dean and Contact

Contact Information

Lawrence Isaac Jr. Ph.D.
School of Diné Studies and Education
Ned Hatathli Center (NHC)
Tsaile Campus

Email
lisaac@dinecollege.edu

Mail
PO Box C-15
Tsaile, AZ 86556

Phone
928.724.6658

Fax
928.724.6838