Meet our Faculty – STEM

Mr James Tutt

James Tutt, Dean, Professor

M.A., Western New Mexico University, Higher Education
B.S., Fort Lewis College, Chemistry

(928) 724-6938
jmtutt@dinecollege.edu

Mark Bauer

Dr. Mark Bauer, Professor

Ph.D., Northwestern University, Anthropology
M.A., Northwestern University, Anthropology
B.A., Ohio State University, Anthropology

(505) 368-3589
mcbauer@dinecollege.edu

Fredrick Boyd

Dr. Frederick Boyd, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Florida, Medical Science and Physiology
B.S., University of Wisconsin, Zoology

(928) 724-6937
fboyd@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Joseph Angel de Soto, Professor

Ph.D., Howard University Graduate School, Pharmacology
M.D., Howard University College of Medicine, Medicine
DSS, National American University, National Security & Intelligence
B.S., La Sierra University, Biophysical Chemistry

Professor STEM & Biomedical Science
Phone: (505) 368-3583
jadesoto@dinecollege.edu

Shazia Tabassum Hakim

Dr. Shazia Tabassum Hakim, Professor

Post Doctorate South Carolina Center of Biotechnology, Claflin University
Ph.D., University of Karachi, Microbiology
M.Sc. University of Karachi, Microbiology
B.Sc., University of Karachi, Microbiology

Tuba City Professor (Microbiology/Biomedical Sciences/Anatomy & Physiology)
Diné College, Tuba City, AZ, 86045
(928) 283-5113 Ext:7520
stabassum@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Oleksandr Makeyev, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Clarkson University, Engineering Science
M.S., Taras Shevchenko National University, Statistics
B.S., Taras Shevchenko National University, Mathematics

(928) 724-6960
omakeyev@dinecollege.edu

Ojo Babatunde

Dr. Babatunde Ojo, Professor

Ph.D., University of Toledo, Medicinal Chemistry
M.S., University of Toledo, Medicinal Chemistry
M.S., Ahmadu Bello University, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
B.S., University of Lagos, Chemistry

(928) 283-5113 Ext. 7525
bojo@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Donald Robinson, Jr., Associate Professor

Ph.D., Maharishi University of Management, Physiology
M.A., Maharishi International University, Science of Creative Intelligence
M.S., Maharishi International University, Physiology
M.S., The University of Akron, Biology
B.S., Northern Arizona University, Biology

(928) 724-6719
dkrobinson@dinecollege.edu

Dr Carmella Kahn

Dr. Carmella Kahn, Assistant Professor

DrPH, University of Arizona, Public Health
MPH, University of Arizona, Public Health
BS, University of Arizona, Microbiology

Shiprock North Campus Room 102
(505) 368-3583
ckahn@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Scott Bender, Professor

DVM – Doctor of Veterinary Medicine – Washington State University
DVM -Doctor of Veterinary Medicine -Oregon State University
BVs – Veterinary Science – Washington State University
BS – Animal Science – Oregon State University
BS – Biochemistry/Biophysics – Oregon State University

Professor/Veterinarian, Tsaile campus
(928) 724-6721
sbender@dinecollege.edu

Barbara Klein

Barbara A. Klein, Associate Professor

M.S., Iowa State University, Microbiology
M.A., Clarke College, IA., Computer Application in Ed.
B.A., Mercyhurst College, PA, Chemistry

(928) 724-6939
bklein@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Rajneesh Verma, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Dallas, Polymer Chemistry
M.S., University of Delhi, Chemistry/Biochemistry
B.S., University of Delhi, Chemistry

(928) 724-6722
rverma@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Paul Stephan Prueitt, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University Texas at Arlington, Pure and Applied Mathematics
University of North Texas, Education Administration Mathematics: topology, real analysis
M.A., Southern Methodist University, Pure Mathematics, Abstract Algebra
B.A., University Texas at Arlington, Philosophy and Mathematics

pprueitt@dinecollege.edu

Christopher Dickerson

Dr. Christopher Dickerson, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Health Services Research, Policy & Administration
M.S., University of Minnesota, Health Services Research, Policy & Administration
M.S., Eastern Kentucky University, Biology
B.A., Eastern Kentucky University, Political Science

cdickerson@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Kevin Webster, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Indiana University, Geology
M.Sc., Indiana University, Geology
B.A., University of Colorado, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, and Geology

kwebster@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Paul T. Arbetan, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Kansas, Systematics and Ecology
B.A., Lawrence University, Biology

(928) 724-6717
ptarbetan@dinecollege.edu

Dr. John Murray, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Clemson University, Engineering
M.S., University of South Florida, Engineering
B.S., University of South Florida, Engineering

(928) 724-6707
jmurray@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Michael P. Begaye, Professor

Ph.D., New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, Chemistry
M.S., University of New Mexico, Chemistry
B.S., Fort Lewis College, Chemistry

(505) 368-3581
mpbegaye@dinecollege.edu

Dennis Price, Instructor

B.S., Northern Arizona University, Agriculture

(505) 368-3535
dprice@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Demetra Skaltsas, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Maryland, Plant Science
B.S., University of Maryland, Plant Science

(928) 724-6710
dnskaltsas@dinecollege.edu

Willis Tsosie, Instructor

M.S., Montana State University, Information Processing & Communication
B.S., Rocky Mountain College, Computer Science
A.A., Little Big Horn College, Data Processing

(928) 724-6965
wtsosie@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Chengde Wang, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Arizona State University, Mathematics
M.S., Beijing Biss International School, Mathematics
B.S., Beijing Biss International School, Mathematics

(928) 724-6724
cwang@dinecollege.edu