Meet Our Faculty – SDSE

Rex Lee Jim, Interim Director

M.A., Middlebury College, English
B.A., Princeton University, English

(928) 724-6658
rljim@dinecollege.edu

Barsine Onyenedo, Instructor

M.A., Doane College, Education
B.A., Arizona State University, Education
A.A., Diné College, Education

(928) 724-6816
bonyenedo@dinecollege.edu

Thomas Benally

Thomas Benally, Instructor

M.Ed., Doane College, Curriculum & Instruction
B.S., Northern Arizona University, Education

(928) 724-6815
tbenally@dinecollege.edu

Mitchell Blackhorse

Blackhorse Mitchell, Professor

M.A., University of New Mexico, Secondary Education
B.S., University of New Mexico, Elementary Education
A.S., Diné College, BI/Cultural/Language
A.A., Diné College, Education

BAEE Faculty
(928) 724-6817
bmitchell@dinecollege.edu

Dr. Herman Cody, Associate Professor

Ed.D., Arizona State University, Education
M.A., Northern Arizona University, Bilingual/Multicultural Ed.,
B.S., Northern Arizona University, Elementary Ed. A.A., University of New Mexico, Recreation/Leadership

BAEE Faculty
(928) 724-6703
hcody@dinecollege.edu

Roger P. Benally, Professor

M.Ed., Doane College, Educational Leadership
M.Ed., Doane College, Curriculum & Instruction
B.A., Prescott College, Education

Navajo Language Faculty
M.Ed, Doane College
Educational Leadership
(928) 724-6659
rpbenally@dinecollege.edu

Avery Denny

Avery Denny, Professor

Diné Medicine Man’s Association, Inc., Hataahlii

Diné Studies Faculty
(928) 724-6664
adenny@dinecollege.edu

Thomas Littleben

Thomas Littleben, Jr., Instructor

B.S., Northern Arizona University, Education
A.A., Diné College, Diné Studies
A.A., Diné College, Navajo Language

Navajo Language Faculty
B.S., Northern Arizona University
(928) 724-6665
tlittleb@dinecollege.edu

Gene Vecenti

Gene Vecenti, Associate Professor

M.Ed., Northern Arizona University, Bilingual/Multicultural Education
B.A., Fort Lewis College, Student Structured
A.A., Diné College, Liberal Arts
A.A., Diné College, Navajo Language
A.A., Diné College, Diné Studies

Navajo Language Faculty
M.Ed, Northern Arizona University
(928) 724-6663
gvecenti@dinecollege.edu

Christine Ami

Dr. Christine M. Ami, Associate Professor

Social and Behavioral Science Faculty, also teaching Dine studies courses for NCAP: NIS 185, NIS 197, and NIS 198.
Ph.D., University of California, Davis – Native American Studies
M.A., University of Maryland, College Park – Latin American Literature
B.A., Rowan University – Spanish, Secondary Language, K-12 Education

Grant Manger
Navajo Cultural Arts Program
www.navajoculturalartsprogram.org

(928) 724-6616
cmami@dinecollege.edu

Peter Thomas

Peter Thomas, Assistant Professor

M.A., Northern Arizona University, Multicultural Education
B.S., Northern Arizona University, Education
A.A., Navajo Community College

pthomas@dinecollege.edu

Elmer R. Jackson

Elmer R. Jackson, Assistant Professor

M.Edu., Northern Arizona University, Education Degree in Human Relations
B.A., Northern Arizona University, University Studies Degree

erjackson@dinecollege.edu

David P. Nez, Instructor

M.A., Navajo Technical University, Navajo Language, Culture, and Leadership
B.A., University of New Mexico, College of Education
A.A., University of New Mexico-Gallup, Health, P.E., and Recreation

davnez@dinecollege.edu

Tuba City Campus

Jerry Kien, Instructor

M.A., Navajo Technical University, Navajo Language, Culture, and Leadership,
B.A., Word Bible College, Theology

(928) 724-7526
jkien@dinecollege.edu

Dine College Facebook Dine College YouTube Dine College Twitter Dine College Instagram