Board of Regents

Diné College Board of Regents

The Diné College Board of Regents are the college’s guiding light. They help us establish a direction for the future and direct us in the process of establishing educational programs and institutional goals. They help us to strengthen our personal foundations for responsible learning and living consistent with Sa’ah Naagháí Bik’eh Hózhóón.

Theresa Hatathlie
Chair, Appointed Member
Business Management and Human Resources


Greg Bigman
Vice-Chair, Appointed Member
Finance, Accounting, and Investment Business

Jalen Smallcanyon
Ex-Officio Member
Secretary/ Treasurer, ASDC Student Representative

Anderson Hoskie

Anderson Hoskie
Appointed Member
Diné spiritual Ceremonial Knowledge

Sharon Toadecheenie

Sharon Toadecheenie
Appointed Member
Higher Education/Education

Position Vacant
Ex-Officio Member
Superintendent of Diné Schools

Amberia Tolino
Designated member
Staff Association President

Position Vacant
Designated member
Faculty Association President

Position VacantEx-Officio memberNavajo Nation Council Representative

BOR Committee Meetings
Date for all Committees:  June 7, 2024

Finance Audit Investment (ZOOM Meeting ID: 999 2785 2813)
Time: 9:00 a.m. MST Agenda

Governance (ZOOM Meeting ID: 965 9900 5153)
Time: 11:30 a.m. MST Agenda

Academic and Student Success (ZOOM Meeting ID: 982 5391 1074)
Time: 2:00 p.m. MST Agenda

Regular Meeting
Date:  July 19, 2024
Time:  9:00 a.m.  MDT
Location: NHC Building, 6th Floor, BOR Conference room 620C, Tsaile, Navajo Nation (AZ)

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Planner 2023 – 2024

Board of Regents Committees


To reach any one of the regents, please contact the BOR Executive Assistant:
(505) 368-3523
Send public comments to:

Dine College Facebook Dine College YouTube Dine College Twitter Dine College Instagram